creative note taking

I found these sketchnotes taken during 2009 & 2010 as a set on Flickr. I absolutely love the note taking style, as (to me) it shows the creative thinking in the writers mind. Writing notes in this fashion is especially strange for me as I always jot stuff down in bullet point format. I would be interested to know how others take notes.

Here’s an example that I randomly shown from the above linked Flickr Set…. the addage “a picture speaks a thousands words” is quite true

David Merrill - Cookie Scale Computing

David Merrill - Cookie Scale Computing

Do you have an interesting note taking format? Please feel free to share….

Leave a Reply

